Skip to main content

The ABPI – Brazilian Association of Intellectual Property, meeting virtually at the Annual General Meeting (AGO), this Tuesday, 21, unanimously elected the members of the Executive Committee for the biennium 2022/2023, the slate headed by the president, Gabriel Francisco Leonardos, as below:

President: Gabriel Francisco Leonardos

1st Vice President: Peter Eduardo Siemsen

2nd vice president: Tatiana Campello Lopes

Director-Rapporteur: Rodrigo Affonso de Ouro Preto Santos

Secretary-Director: Maria Inez de Araújo Abreu

Director-Treasurer: Antonella Carminatti

Editor-Director: Laetitia Maria Alice Pablo d’Hanens

Director-Attorney: Paulo Parente Marques Mendes

The same AGO, in a secretariat chaired by the current ABPI secretary-director, Valdir Rocha, also confirmed the members of the entity’s Board of Directors, approved the accounts for the year 2020, audited by an independent consulting firm, and elected four new members of honor for life. ABPI:

Antonio Carlos Siqueira da Silva

Antonio Ferro Ricci

Jorge de Paula Costa Avila

Ricardo Fonseca de Pinho

The current president of ABPI, Luiz Edgard Montaury Pimenta, praised the elected officials. “The choices were precise, deserved and only add more value to ABPI”, he said.

Leonardos, in turn, in a brief statement, made special thanks to what he considers three professional godparents: Carlos Henrique Froes, now deceased, Gert Dannemann and Peter Siemsen. The future president highlighted the “gender parity” nature of the elected ticket. “We will have an intense challenge to further develop diversity in the association,” he added.